Cyber Security Hall of Fame - Nomination Process

Cyber Security Hall of Fame - Respect the
		Past, Protect the Future


The Cyber Security Hall of Fame "Respect the Past - Protect the Future" accepts nominations from companies and organizations that are engaged in, and committed to, the growth of the cyber security industry. Each of the nominators can submit nominations in the following categories or combination of categories:


Cyber Security Hall of Fame - Nomination Criteria



hose leaders who conceived, invented, and built technology that created the foundation for the industry and led to substantial improvement, on a widespread basis, in the ability to protect the information and systems in the cyber domain. Such technology should have had enduring value and groundbreaking impact.


hose leaders who had the vision to create policy that provided guidance to the government and the private sector on reducing the risks associated with the information and systems in the nation's cyber domains.

Public Awareness

he innovators who created the films, books, and other media that defined the cyber Battleground before it was ever invented, and to those who continue to promote cyber security awareness among every citizen.


hose educational pioneers who developed and sustain curricula, research, and programs in the field of cyber security, and related disciplines such as computer security, information security, information systems security, communications security and computer engineering.


he business leaders that recognized, brought to market, and sustained business ventures that serve as cornerstones for the current cyber security industry.